Ever Wonder How Bibles Are Made?

So I have to admit that I can be a little spoiled sometimes.  For example, this past Christmas (2015), when my wife got a new Bible for me.  Of course, with the help of my daughter Kayleigh slyly asking about some of my preferences in what kind of Bible I would love to get.  I admit that I really like the ESV (English Standard Version) translation for many reasons and I told her that I would like to get one that was thinline (an inch or less thick) and good quality.

So, I was so very pleasantly surprised when I opened up my Christmas present to find it was a Crossway ESV Heirloom Thinline Bible.  I will elaborate in more depth on that in the near future.  Suffice it to say, I really, really like it and carry it around with me all the time.  The quality is very good!  I have heard many good things about the company that makes them for Crossway.  It happens to be a company in the Netherlands by the name of Royal Jongbloed which has been binding quality Bibles since 1862.  There are other bloggers that do Bible reviews and have commented on the quality of the Bibles that are produced by Jongbloed.  Recently, I received an email from Crossway with a link to a video that the Crossway team put together from a visit they made last year to Royal Jongbloed.

If you have ever wanted to see how some of the high quality Bibles are made, then I encourage you to check out this video.  I’m sure you won’t be disappointed.  I know I thoroughly enjoyed watching it.  Thanks to Crossway for putting this very informative video together! @Crossway

Did you find this video interesting?  Let me know!

This entry was posted in Bible, Bible Study Resources, Crossway, ESV, Teaching, Word of God and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

